in the nightseason.

in the nightseason I said to Elohi
I said, ‘how long o Lord? how much longer must I wait?’

the voice of Yahveh thundered from the cloud
the mighty voice of Yahveh
He shook the powers of the heavens
in His temple angels cried out ‘glory’

though I wander through the prisons of Sh’ol
a table has been spread for me
in the company of enemies You anoint my head with oil
my gladness overflows

surely love shall hound and leap on me
and I will drink from the vine forever

kR logo

share your thoughts.

